WhatsApp to delete accounts of GB and Plus users

WhatsApp is on the move to delete accounts of users who use unauthorized apps like GB WhatsApp and WhatsApp Plus.

WhatsApp to delete accounts of GB and Plus users

This information was disclosed on WhatsApp FAQ page that the accounts of users using the alternative app offered by third parties will be removed. These unauthorized apps are developed by third parties and they violate WhatsApp terms of use since their security practices cannot be validated.

WhatsApp to delete accounts of GB and Plus users

WhatsApp will temporarily suspend these accounts to give the users a chance to switch to the official app, otherwise, they get their accounts permanently deleted.

Also, See:

However, before you consider a switch, you need to save a backup copy of your chat history so you don’t lose all of your chats. If you have been using GB WhatsApp or WhatsApp Plus and would like to switch to the original version without losing your chats, here is what you should do.

RELATED:  Some Golden WhatsApp Group Rules Examples

How to move to official WhatsApp version from WhatsApp Plus

  • Save chat history and install the official version of WhatsApp from Google Play Store.
  • Open the application and verify your phone number. The new app will detect your backup and you can initiate a restore.

How to move to official WhatsApp version from GB WhatsApp

  • Launch GB WhatsApp and go to More options >> Chats >> Backup to back up your chats.
  • Next, go to your phone storage and find GB WhatsApp folder. Ensure you rename this folder to WhatsApp.
  • Now, visit Google Play Store to install the official version of the app and verify your phone number.
  • A backup of your chat should be seen and you can initiate a restore.
RELATED:  How to Tell if an App is a Malware

Also, See:

Found this post helpful? Kindly share!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.