How to Delete Uber and Uber Eats Account

In this post, you will be learning how to delete Uber and Uber Eats account.

How to Delete Uber and Uber Eats Account

Transportation in the new day has been made easy by Uber. You don’t have to use public transport or queue at the train or bus station to move around the city. Travelling by road has become so easy that you can comfortably seat and order an Uber cab.

On the other hand, Uber Eats was founded in 2014 by the same Uber company to serve food delivery purposes. People can easily order food using Uber Eats app which is standalone from Uber.

However, if there is a reason why you have stopped using Uber or Uber Eats and would like to delete your account, you are on the right page. Here, I will walk you through the steps required.

Also, See:

Before I proceed, you need to be aware that Uber accounts do not delete outrightly. Your account is first deactivated for a period of 30 days and then considered for deletion. This time lag is considered as an evaluation period that is used to review an account before being deleted.

Also, during this evaluation period, you may consider reactivating your Uber account and cancel the deletion request if you have a change of mind. All you need to do to reactivate your Uber account is to sign in to your Uber account before the evaluation period lapses.

RELATED:  Helpful Tips to Becoming a Wise Crypto Investor

How to Delete Uber Account

Account Deletion on App

  1. Launch the Uber app and sign in to your account.
  2. Now, tap the Hamburger icon at the top-left of the screen.
  3. Further, tap Settings >> Manage data shared with Uber >> Privacy.
  4. Proceed to tap on Delete Account available at the bottom of the screen and enter your Uber Password to confirm the action.

Account Deletion on Web

  1. Go to the Uber account deletion page and you will be required to log in.
  2. Now, enter your login email or phone and password to sign in. You will see Uber Rider and Uber Eats and tap Continue.
  3. Leave a message as to why you want to delete your account and click Delete Account.
  4. A notification is displayed that account deletion was successful and you will be logged out of the website.
  5. Your account will enter an evaluation period for the period of 30 days and you can re-activate your account when you sign in.
RELATED:  How to Pause Facebook

How to Delete Uber Eats Account

To delete the Uber eats account you only need to delete the primary Uber account.

Also, See:

Found this post helpful, kindly share it with friends.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.