To initiate Telegram account deletion, it is recommended to use a PC. Here, we have explained how to delete your Telegram account.
Telegram is the seconds most popular instant messenger app, after WhatsApp. The app works across several smartphones that run on Android and iOS.
Like WhatsApp, a Telegram account can be used on multiple devices alongside one another. Interestingly, it is free to use and installed from the Google Play Store for Android and iOS for Apple devices.
Having a Telegram account only requires your phone number. However, deleting your account isn’t a stressful process either.
- How to Share Audio on Discord
- How to Hide Your Following List on TikTok
- See How Many Friends You Have on Snapchat
Kindly note that when you delete the Telegram account, all data related to you are removed from their database. All your data, including messages you sent and received, groups you join and interactions, and every contact associated with your account, are wiped away.
On the other end, groups you created and all members of such groups remain. Even though you created the group, if you re-register a Telegram account, the admin rights that you have lost is not reversible. However, your contacts will be notified that you joined Telegram.
If you want to remove your Telegram account, it is ideal to use a non-mobile browser. Below are all the steps required to delete Telegram.
How to Delete Telegram Account
- Visit Telegram.org from your favourite browser on your PC.
- Enter the number you used for Telegram with the area code and click Next. A confirmation code will be sent to the Telegram app on your phone.
- Enter the code on the PC page, then click on Sign in.
- Once you sign in, you will see the Telegram Core page, API development tools, Delete account, and Log out options. Click on Delete account and specify the reasons for deleting your account.
- Finally, click on the Delete My Account option. A pop up will display.
- From the pop-up option, choose Yes, delete my account, and your account will be deleted.
Kindly note that Telegram accounts can be deleted easily. All your chats, groups, and every other data are removed during the process. However, the group created and members remain, while admins retain their rights.
- How to Delete an App on iPhone
- Learn to Delete All Your Tweets at Once
- How to Delete Your Clash Royale Account
Found this post helpful? Please, endeavour to share.